Friday, December 14, 2018 7:34:24 PM Page #  1541.226 |    Sign In | Register

Sauna Reviews - Customers Share their Sauna Experience

Nov 18, 2018
 

A Happy Customer!

Finally done and have used the sauna twice! Very happy with the finished product and I appreciate the assistance.
I will be placing several product reviews about you in appreciation of a great product.

Thank you again!

Ross LeClaire, Corrales, NM

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Oct 17, 2018

Marg - Greetings,

Thanks for a Great Product!

We are getting great use out of "The Best" sauna. It is installed in a corner of our walk-out basement. The electrical inspector was most impressed. Our installer did an excellent installation. His mitre saw, laser level and brad nailer came in very handy. The Electronic Control Panel is an excellent control.

Thanks for a great product, feel free to use this as a Google review.

Thank you Home Saunas 1974!

Murray Legge, Richmond Hill, Ontario

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sept 4, 2018

Hi Amy,

Compliments on a Well-planned Kit with Highest Quality Components!

I just completed our sauna project. We are very pleased with the kit and finished project.

We would like to compliment your staff on a kit well-planned with highest quality components. As an owner of a furniture manufacturing company, I am unusually particular on these qualities.

You have a great product and service.

Thank you Amy!

Tom Kincheloe, Montana

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Aug 23, 2018

Hi Marg,

A Happy Customer!

Today I picked up "The Best" sauna package from the factory in Waterloo.

Marg was excellent when we completed our order by phone. Paul was quick to help me load the van.

The sauna manual is very complete. We will install in the next few days. We are happy customers.

Thank you Marg!

Murray Legge, Ontario

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Aug 4, 2018

Hello Jack,

Great customer service Jack!

I spoke to Jack on Saturday as I needed to replace my sauna heater with a new heater.

Jack was great to talk to - he was incredibly helpful - he really knew his stuff in sorting out the electrics on a heater replacement - the heater had been removed.

I placed my order. Big thanks to Jack for being so great on the phone!

Thank you Jack!

Morgan McLellan, Regina Saskatchewan.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
May 23, 2018

To my sauna supplier,

I am posting this review from the viewpoint of great customer service.

A client asked me to remodel an existing room into a sauna. While doing my sauna homework I found, "The Art of Sauna Building." This book was a well laid out educational experience. Satisfied with the reading, I chose to work with Home Saunas. The sales rep I spoke to got back to me with drawings and pricing within 2 days. I decided to make some changes and I was emailed a new quote within 24 hours.

After going forward with payment I was then put into direct contact with Marg (Customer Service Associate). She was extremely helpful, responsive, and transparent throughout the whole logistical ordering process. All questions I had were promptly answered via phone or email. Furthermore, my package shipped way earlier than expected!

My experience so far with this company has been very positive. I will follow up with a product review after the project is complete.

Thank you Home Saunas!

Ryan Richetelli, Clinton CT

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
April 19, 2018

Hello Home Saunas 1974,

Thanks for a great experience in helping us build our sauna.

I want to thank Home Saunas Since 1974 for the great experience you provided.

As a Do-It-Yourself-er I was concerned about the process of designing and building a unique home feature like this on my own. When I found your company's website I thought it may be too good to be true. All the information, design choices, heater options and pricing far exceeded anything else I found. I especially appreciate the follow-up phone calls you provided at each step in the process. Then the kit shipped earlier than you predicted and I was even more impressed. There was some damage by the LTL delivery service, which you handled promptly and professionally. I had the replacement parts within 10 days, well before I needed them.

The most impressive part of the experience was the ease of assembly. The Bill of Material was well defined and precise. The installation instructions were concise and easy to follow. The "Art of Sauna Building" booklet helped by explaining each feature. When all was said and done, I had exactly the same number of boards left over that you sent as "extras". Talk about being "dialed in" to a product!!

I definitely will recommend Home Saunas Since 1974 to my friends. The finished product is wonderful. The variation in the colors of the cedar planks make it a proud addition to our home. We enjoy using it daily, especially during this stretch of Wisconsin's Winter in April. Thanks again for the excellent product and service

P.S.
Thanks again for the excellent product and service.

Don & Cherie Penza, Poynette WI

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Jan 15, 2018

Hi Amy,

What a great product you produce.

Ordered the book first and after reading and planning where the Sauna would go ordered the package. The materials came packed extremely well and found no damage. Working alone and only limited hours a day I was able to complete the project in less than two weeks. I am not a carpenter and have been retired for twelve years. My wife and I plan to use the sauna tomorrow.
We are both so pleased with our choice of product and Home Saunas Since 1974.

P.S. My wife is Finnish and says that this is the most professional sauna she has ever seen.

Thanks again!

Edward Friedman, Keystone Heights FL

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dec 29, 2017

Hi Marg and the Sauna Gang,

An outstanding experience as this company went out of their way to make it happen!

I started this project in April 2017 and completed on Christmas day 2017 which was longer then expected and did have help from several friends. I did receive the book The Art of Sauna Building from Home Saunas Since 1974 which I followed and was very helpful in the process.

My main reason for a 5 star is the individual who answers the phone is the main bloodline of this company. She is Margaret Pugh and goes by the name Marg. Would not be the business of high standards without you in the center keeping the outstanding quality of rapport with customers. I do appreciate the time you have put into this project with all my questions and concerns, which has made this Sauna a wonderful addition to our home.

Jack also helped with many technical questions which I appreciate the time to explain in detail issues pertaining to this project.

Bottom line is an outstanding experience with this company and their wonderful staff.

Thank you again Marg!!

Lance McElhiney, Harker Heights, Texas

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dec 18, 2017

Hi Amy,

I am thrilled with how it turned out - and how well it works!

I wanted to let you know that I finished up my sauna about a week ago and have been thrilled with how it turned out and how well it works!
Thank you so much for all your help through the process, you were incredibly helpful.
If there is anywhere you'd like me to leave a review online, I'd be happy to do so! Just let me know.

Thanks again!

Tyson Steele, Saskatoon SK, Canada

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Nov 21, 2017

Hello Home Saunas 1974,

Could not have asked for a better company to work with. Keep it up ... :)

Hey guys - feel free to leave this as a review on your website. Thank you so much!
I built my sauna last winter with help from Home Sauna Kits (I ordered the heater and all accessories from them).
The staff are so knowledgeable, friendly and supportive - they made it so much easier. Thank you!
My sauna is now in operation and I love it!

Could not have asked for a better company to work with. Keep it up ... :)

Sean Carroll, St John NB, Canada

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Nov 20, 2017

Hello Marg,

I am very pleased with the result - installation was a breeze!

I just wanted to reach out and thank you for your help with the ordering process of the sauna we received from you.
The project is finally complete, and I am very pleased with the result. Installation was a breeze!
We've already gotten a lot of good use from the sauna, and we're looking forward to many years of joy to come.

Thank you so much, all the best,

George Heibel, Highland Park NJ

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Oct 24, 2017

Marg,

It is exceptional to talk to someone who knows what they are talking about and cares about doing a good job!

Thanks again for a most pleasant update. As I said when we spoke on the phone , it is so exceptional to be able to talk with someone who knows what they are talking about and cares about doing a good job. Your boss better give you a raise or someone is going to poach you. I look forward to doing business with you again.

Tim Schauerte, Duncan BC, Canada


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sept 19, 2017

I purchased a 6 x 9 sauna kit with heater from this company and

I was glad I did!

They were extremely helpful in guiding me to the right kit/package for the space I had. The delivery was before the deadline.

The cedar is all beautiful top grade cedar and there wasn't a single issue with the install.

They worked to help my builder with any questions he had and the sauna came out stunningly beautiful!

DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND PLACE YOUR SAUNA KIT ORDER HERE!


Thanks and cheers!

Chris Bennett, Bow, New Hampshire


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sept 19, 2017

Hi to the Team at Home Saunas 1974,

Expert customer service, top quality, great price!

That sums up my experience in buying my sauna from you folks.

Your expertise is far beyond what others offer. I will get you many more customers in the future.
Now we are going to use my sauna - we look forward to it 5 days a week


Ed Ekman, Brooklyn NY

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sept 4, 2017

Hi to Amy, Marg and Team at Home Saunas,

Thank you for your incredible customer service and for making such an amazing product.

Our outdoor sauna project was more involved than we expected. It's done and we are using it every day and loving it! We hired professionals to build it and they did a great job.
It was a pleasure working with your team. We would definitely recommend Home Saunas Since 1974 as a top-quality supplier!

Trish McGrath, Montara, California

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
July 27, 2017

Hi to Chris, Marg and all at Home Saunas,

Home Saunas did a great job of helping us to design and order a new sauna for our association sauna.
It was a semi-custom sauna due to the large size of our room - but Home Saunas did a great job getting us the right price on the product to fit our budget. Our only problem was minor shipping damage (not Home Sauna's fault) and their customer service folks did a great job in helping us with the damage repair (kudos to Marg). We would definitely source from Home Saunas Since 1974 again!

Kevin Murphy, Ptarmigan Village, Whitefish, MT

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
June 29, 2017

Hi Bert,

Knuth Builders called this morning from Wisconsin.


Devin Knuth said "I am EXTREMELY happy with the service I received.

Both my client and I are happy with the product. Everything arrived on time and in good order. I received excellent customer service throughout the entire process".

He wanted to let us know that he will be purchasing more saunas from us in the future.

As well he wanted to personally thank Chris for the excellent service he received.

We in turn will refer Knuth Builders to our sauna customers who request a high quality contractor to install the sauna in Wisconsin.


Devin Knuth Builders, Menomonee Falls WI

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
May 10, 2017

Hi Marg,

Thank you for all your help building my sauna. I use it every day and we love it.
Thank you personally for your positive and upbeat correspondence.
You will get nothing but rave reviews from me!
A very happy customer!

Bob Byers, Stettler AB, Canada

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------




1997-2018 All rights reserved. Home Sauna Kits - Since 1974.
Terms of Use & Privacy Policy | Returns, Exchanges & Refunds
Content Management by WebBuzz